7 comments

  • spawrks 19 hours ago
    I appreciate the "no delete" starting point, but is there a way to override that if desired? I can see the workaround is to delete one side and sync so no big deal just curious
    • rohityadavcloud 18 hours ago
      Currently, 'dsync diff' will show (conflict) files including any that does not exist on either side (local or remote) and requires user to those cases manually. If you rm a file locally and push, Drive keeps it, and the next pull brings it back. To remove something, delete it on both sides yourself (locally plus on the Google Drive).

      But this is a fair ask, I'd keep the default behaviour of 'no delete' but I'll work on to add a --delete flag for users to override that (in the release v0.4.0 this week). Thanks for the feedback.

      • rohityadavcloud 52 minutes ago
        Update: a --delete option has been added, when specified on Drive, macOS & Windows it moves files to trash, on Linux it will permanently delete files.
  • kingkopco 8 hours ago
    This is really interesting. I appreciate the ability to resume an upload.
  • quartzic 18 hours ago
    What's different between this and rclone?
  • majorchord 17 hours ago
    > Windows is not supported.

    Any particular reason?

  • tonymet 19 hours ago
    I’m a big fan of “use your own storage” apps like this great work!
  • MakingSimple 19 hours ago
    [flagged]
  • dankai 19 hours ago
    [dead]